If I should fade

If I should fade away, If I should falter,
If my hold on life should slip and I let go,
I’m thankful for the hands Kismet has dealt me
And I love you so much more than you can know

If I should fade away, I’d sleep forever,
It would be a mercy not to have to wake,
The world is full of wonder but I’m broken,
There is only so much any soul can take

If I should fade away, I’d never leave you,
I’d make myself at home on the nearest star,
I’d guard you with it’s light, I would protect you
And I’d always be so proud of who you are

If I should fade away, I’d fade whilst fighting
And I’d hope, until the last, I could break free,
I’ve only got one life and it’s not perfect
But it still feels quite miraculous to me

Leave a Reply

